Happy!Project Pocket Weekly #3

If you’d like to have your question featured on the blog be sure to send us an email at happyprojectlove@gmail.com, be sure to put in the subject “Pocket Weekly Question”. 

This week, the members answered the question:

Do you have any holiday traditions?

Traditions? Hm, well one that we used to do as children, and we still do today is Christmas Night my sisters and I always promised each other that whoever woke first would wake the others. Then, we would go straight to our parents room before even looking at the tree. We’d all walk out to the tree together as a family!

伝統? 私たちが以前は子供としてよくしていて、私たちが今日まだしている井戸のことは私の姉妹と私が、いつも最初に目覚めた人なら誰でも他のものを起こすと互いに約束したクリスマスの夜です。 そして、木を見る前にさえ、私たちはまっすぐ両親の部屋に行くでしょう。 私たちは皆、家族として木に一緒に退席します!



For Christmas, We stay up on Christmas eve and open our presents at midnight after having an awesome dinner.

I actually did something new this year and im hoping to make it a tradition, which is making chocolates with Hapichan. Yay for making new traditions =D

クリスマスに、すさまじい夕食を食べた後に、私の家族と私は、聖夜に寝ずに起きていて、真夜中に私たちのプレゼントを開けます。

私は、それを伝統にするように実際に今年何か新しいものと不-の望みをしました。(伝統はハピちゃんと共にチョコレートを作っています)。 私は、新しい伝統を作るのを好みます。

 

My family has a lot of Christmas traditions. When I was about 7 or 8, I used to think that my little brother was going to sneak downstairs before I was up and see the presents first. I convinced him that it would be fun to have a slumber party on Christmas Eve, that way I would know when he woke up. The funny thing is, we still have slumber parties to this day. We’ll camp out in the den in front of the fire watching movies until we fall asleep.

私の家族には、多くのクリスマスの伝統があります。 およそ7か8歳であったときに、私は、以前はよく私の弟が私が起きている前に階下に潜入して、最初にプレゼントを見るつもりであると思っていました。 私は、クリスマスイブ、私が、彼がいつ目覚めたかを知るだろうというそのようにオンにパジャマパーティーを持っているのがおもしろいと彼に納得させました。 おかしいものがあって、私たちはまだこの日にパジャマパーティーを持っています。 私たちは、私たちが寝入るまで映画を見ながら、炎の正面で穴で少しの間生活するつもりです。


This is funny… when I lived at home every year we would have stockings for me, my brother, and the dog! xD The dog would get little presents like chew toys and treats! After all, he is part of the family too, right?

私が私たちが私、私の兄弟、および犬のためのストッキングを持っているだろう毎年親元で暮らしたとき、これはおかしいです! 犬はおもちゃと御馳走のような小さいプレゼントを手に入れます! また、結局、彼は家族の一部なんでしょう?


Well for Christmas traditions, usually if relatives visit or if it’s just my mum and me, we would drive or walk around our neighborhood to check out the pretty lights and the extreme decorations that a lot of people withhold. They’re really pretty and surprise me every time. =o Oh and we would also, at the night before christmas, leave all our christmas lights on such as the tree so that it looks all cosy for Santa to come so he would go “wow… I’m going to give this family a lot of presents!.”

さて、クリスマスの伝統のためにそれがただ通常、親類が訪問するか、私のキクと私であるなら、私たちは多くの人々が差し控えるきれいなライトと極端なデコレーションを調べるために私たちの近所の周りを運転するか、または歩くでしょう。 彼らは、本当にきれいであり、毎回、私を驚かせます。 =○ おお、また、私たちはクリスマス以前夜、私たちのすべてのクリスマスが木などのように離す休暇でそうするでしょう、したがって、サンタが彼が「ワオ!…に行くだろうというようになるようにすべて居ごこちがよく見えます… 「私は多くのプレゼントをこの家族に与えるつもりです!」

Leave a Reply

